Business Statistics and Operations Research

  Prof Elias Munapo

  +27 18 389 2232
  elias.munapo@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building, Room A141
   BSc. (Hons), MSc., PhD (Operations Research)
  Associate Professor and HOD
  Applied Statistics & Operations Research

  Mr Kolentino Mpeta

  +27 18 389 2142
  Kolentino.Mpeta@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building, Room A111
  BSc. (Hons) & MSc. (Operations Research)
  Lecturer
  Statistical Quality Control, Network analysis & Inventory Control

  Dr Volition T. Montshiwa

  +27 18 389 2131
  Volition.Montshiwa@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building, Room B146
  PhD in Statistics
  Lecturer
  Multivariate Analysis, Statistical Computing, Simulations & Data Analysis
Research Gater

  Mr Naphtaly Maruma

  +27 18 389 2178
  Naphtaly.Maruma@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building, Room A112
  BSc. & BSc. (Hons) (Operations Research)
  Senior Lecturer
  Optimization and Dynamic Programming

  Mr Johannes Tshepiso Tsoku

  +27 18 389 2805
  Johannes.Tsoku@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building, Room A125
  Masters in Statistics
  Lecturer
  Statistics
LinkedIn Google Scholar

  Ms Lesego Sepato

  +27 18 389 2830
  Lesego.Sepato@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building, Room A134
  BSc., BSc. (Hons) & MSc. (Statistics)
  Lecturer
  Inferential Statistics

  Mr Martin Chanza

  +27 18 389 2921
  Martin.Chanza@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building, Room A144
  BSc., BSc. (Hons) & MSc. (Statistics & Actuarial Science)
  Lecturer
  Forecasting techniques. Time series Analysis, Econometric Modeling and Data mining.

  Mr Phemelo Seaketso

  +27 18 389 2142
  Kolentino.Mpeta@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building, Room A111
  BSc. (Hons) and MSc. (Operations Research)
  Lecturer
  Statistical Quality Control, Network analysis and Inventory Control

Economics

  Prof Olebogeng David Daw

  +27 18 389 2409
  David.Daw@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building, Block A, Office 221
  PHD Economics
  Associate Professor: Economics
  Research, Power System Economics, Economic Planning, Rural electrification, Sustainable Development
Yohane Anthony Khamfula

  Prof Yohane Anthony Khamfula

  018 389 2622
  Yohane.Khamfula@nwu.ac.za
  ADC Building, Room 103
  Phd in Economics (Tilburg University, Netherlands), MSc in Economics (University of York, England), MSc in Finance (University of Durham, England), B.Soc.Sc in Economics and Maths (University of Malawi)
  Professor: Economics
Research Gater
Betchani Tchereni

  Prof Betchani H. M. Tchereni

  +27 18 389 2044
  Betchani.Tchereni@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building; Block A, Room 139
  PhD (Economics) (NWU); MA (Enomics) (Unima); BSoc Sc (Unima)
  Associate Professor: Economics
Research Gater LinkedIn Google Scholar
Ireen Choga

  Prof Ireen Choga

  (0)18 389 2040
  Ireen.Choga@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building - Block A, Room A116
  Associate Professor: Economics
Fisa Lembede

  Ms Fisa Priscilla Lembede

  +27 18 389 2418
  Pricilla.Lembede@nwu.ac.za
  ADC Building, Office 108
  B.Com, B.Com (Hons, Economics), M.A. (Economics)
  Senior Lecturer: Economics
Andrew Maredza

  Prof Andrew Maredza

  +27 18 389 2810
  Andrew.Maredza@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building, Room 129
  DCom (Economics) (SA), MCom (Economics) (SA), MSc (Economics) (ZW)
  Associate Professor: Economics
LinkedIn

  Dr Teboho J. Mosikari

  018 389 2654
  teboho.mosikari@nwu.ac.za
  Building A3, Office A133
  PhD in economics
  Lecturer in Economics
Google Scholar
Gisele Mah

  Dr Gisele Mah

  +27 18 289 2472
  Gisele.Mah@nwu.ac.za
  Academic Building, Block B, Office 147
  Bachelor of Commerce, CA(SA)) :PhD (Economics), M. Com (Economics), B. Com Honours (Economics),B. Sc (Economics), Buea
  Senior Lecturer: Economics

Information Systems

  Mr Frans Mosetja

  +27 18 389 2069
  frans.mosetja@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building, Room B148
  Bsc Hons Information Systems
  Junior Lecturer
  e-Government

  Mr Walter Uys

  +27 18 389 2065
  Walter.Uys@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building, Room A123
  Dipl. Datam, PGDip Mgmt (DCIS), B.Com (Hons) IS, M.Com (IS)
  Lecturer
  Philosophy of IS, IS Education, IS Management, IS Architectures, IS Software Development, E-Commerce, E-Health, M-Education, Cloud Computing, E-Learning
Research Gater LinkedIn Google Scholar

  Dr Joshua Ebere Chukwuere

  +27 18 389 2831
  josh.chukwuere@gmail.com
  General Academic Building, Room B144
  BCom in Information Systems, Bcom (Honors) in Information Systems, Masters in Computer science and Information Systems and PhD in Information Systems
  Senior Lecturer
  Culture-oriented technology and system, E-learning, E-health, E-banking and social media, Internet of Things (IoT).
Research Gater

  Dr Osden Jokonya

  +27 18 389 2853
  osden.jokonya@nwu.ac.za
  ADC Building, Block A, Room 136
  PhD Information Systems
  Senior Lecturer
  SMACIT - Digital Transformation
Google Scholar

  Ms Lesego Tshegofatso Ditibane

  +27 18 389 2604
  lesego.ditibane@nwu.ac.za
  Building A3, Room A113
  MSc Computer Science, BCom Honours in Information Systems, BCom Information Systems
  Lecturer
  Project Management, web-based application systems, programming in Java, databases and IT management

  Dr Koga Gorejena

  +27 18 389 2875
  koga.gorejena@nwu.ac.za
  ADC Building, Room A131
  PhD in Information Systems, MSc in Computer Science, BSc Hon in Physics and Astronomy
  Senior Lecturer
  IT Security, Artificial Intelligence and Computer Networks and Cryptography

  Ms Tumelo Nthutang

  +27 18 389 2822
  tumelo.nthutang@nwu.ac.za
  ADC Building, Room B255
  Mcom In Computer Science and Information Systems, Bcom Hons in information Systems and Bcom in Information Systems
  Lecturer
  Information systems

  Ms Chipo Mavetera

  +27 18 389 2382
  chipo.mavetera@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building, Room B254
  MSc Computer Science
  Lecturer
  Software Engineering, Networks and Programming

  Ms Maipelo Golaotswe Leepile

  +27 18 389 2819
  maipelo.leepile@nwu.ac.za
  Base Building, Room G50
  Honours In Information Systems
  Principal Technician
  Networking and Computer Architecture.

  Mr Lawrence Mosala

  +27 18 389 2914
  Lawrence.Mosala@nwu.ac.za
  Academic Development Centre Building, Block B, Room 252
  Honours in Information Systems
  Temporary Junior Lecturer

  Mrs Moleboge Nhlapo

  +27 18 389 2212
  Moleboge.Nhlapo@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building - Block A3, Room 121
  MSc (Computer Science)
  Lecturer
  Information systems development, social issues, management and research

Transport Economics and Risk Management

Arthur Mapanga

  Mr Arthur Mapanga

  +27 18 389 2056
  Arthur.Mapanga@nwu.ac.za
  Block A, General Academic Building, Office 132
  BSc.(Marketing); MBA(Ops Mgt), PhD c(Business Management), SAIM, SAPICS, APICS
  Lecturer
Research Gater LinkedIn Google Scholar

  Prof Cobus Cronje

  +27 18 389 2532
  jacobus.cronje@nwu.ac.za
  Building A3 Room 105
  Doctor of Commerce (DCom)
  Associate Professor
Progress Hove-Sibanda

  Dr Progress Hove-Sibanda

  +27 18 299 ****
  30082994@nwu.ac.za
  General ADC Building, Room 134
  Bachelor of Commerce, Bachelor of Commerce Honours, Master of Commerce, Doctor of Technology (logistics)
  Senior Lecturer

  Mr Ofentse Hlulani Mokwena

  0183892829
  ofentse.mokwena@nwu.ac.za
  Office Number 126, General Academic Building
  BCom Transport Economics (NWU), BCom Hons Transport Economics (SUN), MPhil Candidate Transport Studies (UCT)
  Junior Lecturer
LinkedIn
Kgosietsile Frenk Monnagaaratwe

  Mr Kgosietsile Frenk Monnagaaratwe

  018 389 2576
  frenk.monnagaaratwe@nwu.ac.za
  ADC Building, Office A128
  Honours in Logistics Management (Still busy with MCom)
  Junior Lecturer
Keletsamaile Motatsa

  Mr Keletsamaile Motatsa

  018 389 2169
  keletsamaile.motatsa@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building, Office 124
  M.Phil Transport Studies (UCT)
  Lecturer
LinkedIn

  Prof Dr Nehemiah Mavetera

  +27 18 389 2143
  nehemiah.mavetera@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building, Block A, Room A119/A120
  PhD in Information Technology
  Acting Director
  Software Engineering

  Ms Violet Thandiwe Mabalane

  +27 18 389 2002
  Violet.Mabalane@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building, Room A119/120
  National Secretarial Certificate
  Administrative Officer
  Secretarial and administrative duties