Agricultural Economics

  Dr David Spies

  +27 18 299 2373
  David.Spies@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Office 101B
  Lecturer
Ernst Idsardi

  Dr Ernst Idsardi

  +27 18 285 2324
  ernst.idsardi@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Room 101D
  PhD International Trade
  Senior Lecturer: School of Economics
  Agricultural development, international trade

  Dr Johnny van der Merwe

  +27 18 299 2373
  johnny.vandermerwe@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Room 102
  PhD Agricultural Economics
  Senior Lecturer: School of Economics
  Competitive analysis, price mechanisms, development

Economics

  Prof Andrea Saayman

  +27 18 299 1443
  Andrea.Saayman@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Office 135
  Lecturer
Derick Blaauw

  Prof Derick Blaauw

  +27 18 285 2488
  derick.blaauw@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Room 101C
  DCom Economics
  Prof
  Labour economics, Development economics
NWU Expert

  Ms Carli Bezuidenhout

  +27 18 285 2321
  carli.bezuidenhout@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, 128
  MCom International Trade
  Lecturer
  Productivity and export success

  Prof Wilma Viviers

  +27 18 299 1445
  Wilma.Viviers@nwu.ac.za
  141
  Lecturer

  Prof Ewert Kleynhans

  +27 18 299 1418
  ewert.kleynhans@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Room105
  PhD Economics
  Associate Professor: School of Economics
   International competitiveness on firm-level, production functions, spillovers, theory of the firm, micro-economics, industrial development, competitiveness, intellectual capital, economic development, economic geography and philosophy.

  Mr David Dyason

  +27 18 299 1446
  david.dyason@nwu.ac.za
  E3-104
  MCom Economics
  Lecturer: School of Economics
  Property economics, geographical economics and economic impact assessment

  Ms Marlise Styger

  +27 18 299 4286
  Marlise.Styger@nwu.ac.za
  140
  Lecturer
Henri Bezuidenhout

  Prof Henri Bezuidenhout

  +27 18 285 2326
  henri.bezuidenhout@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Room 107
  PhD Economics, ITRISA Advanced Certificate in International Trade (Exports)
  Associate Professor: School of Economics
  Foreign direct investment (FDI) in Africa
David Dyason

  Mr David Dyason

  +27 299 1446
  David.Dayson@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Room 104
  Lecturer

  Ms Tume Molete

  +27 18 285 2328
  Tume.Molete@nwu.ac.za
  137
  Lecturer

  Prof Anmar Pretorius

  +27 18 285 2452
  anmar.pretorius@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Room 106
  DCom Economics
  Senior Lecturer: School of Economics
  Financial economics, applied econometrics, local economic development, green energy
Alicia Fourie

  Ms Alicia Fourie

  +27 18 299 1468
  Alicia.Fourie@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Office 131
  Lecturer

  Dr Carike Claassen

  +27 18 299 2643
  carike.claassen@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Room 136
  PhD Economics
  Senior Lecturer: School of Economics
  Emerging market economies

International Trade

  Prof Marianne Matthee

  +27 18 299 1362
  marianne.matthee@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Room 127
  PhD International Trade, ITRISA Advanced Certificate in International Trade
  Professor: School of Economics
  International trade, Firm-level exports

  Prof Ermie Steenkamp

  +27 18 299 1479
  ermie.steenkamp@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Room 130
  PhD International Trade
  Associate Professor: School of Economics
  International trade, Export promotion
Sonja Grater

  Dr Sonja Grater

  +27 18 299 1444
  Sonja.Grater@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Office 129
  Lecturer

Risk Management

André Heymans

  Prof André Heymans

  +27 18 299 1352
  Andre.Heymans@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Office 133
  Lecturer
Chris Van Heerden

  Dr Chris Van Heerden

  +27 18 299 1476
  Chris.VanHeerden@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Office 136
  Lecturer
Wilmé Van Heerden

  Ms Wilmé Van Heerden

  +27 18 285 2329
  Wilme.VanHeerden@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3
  Lecturer

Waldo Krugell

  Prof Waldo Krugell

  +27 18 299 1439
  Waldo.Krugell@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Office 111
  Acting Director

  Ms Ilza Havenga

  +27 18 299 1438
  ilza.havenga@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Office 113
  Secretary of the Director
Alida Schutte

  Ms Alida Schutte

  +27 18 285 2323
  Alida.Schutte@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Office 112
  Administrative Officer

  Ms Ilza Havenga

  +27 18 299 1438
  Ilza.Havenga@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Office 113
  Lecturer