Meet our people - Academic staff

  Professor and Quality Assurance Project Leader Anet Smit

  Professor
  +27 18 299 1407
  Anet.Smit@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Senwes Park, Building K14, (Cnr Esellen Street & Thabo Mbeki Road) , Potchefstroom
  Phd, M Com, B Com Hon., B Com Accountancy, HOD
  Management Accounting

  Prof Christo Bisschoff

  Professor and Marketing Management
  +27 18 299 1411
  Christo.Bisschoff@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, 408, Potchefstroom
  BCom, MCom (Business management) DCom (Business management)
  Marketing, Agribusiness, Business Ethics, Strategy

  Prof Christoff Botha

  Professor
  +27 18 299 1672
  christoff.botha@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Office 411, Building E3, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Employment Relations

  Prof Hein Prinsloo

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2387
  Hein.Prinsloo@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, ERF 4213, Palmer Crescent Leopard Park, Mmabatho, Mahikeng
  BA (Physical Training) B Com (Marketing) B Com (Hons) Marketing M Com (Marketing) PhD (Business Management)
  Marketing Management

  Mr Mnr Herman Thom

  Senior Subject Specialists
  +27 18 299 1350
  Herman.Thom@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Office 310, Building E3, Potchefstroom
  Dip. Marketing
  Business Consulting

  Mr Johan Jordaan

  Lecturer, PGDIP Distance Education and Community Engagement & Alumni Programme Leader
  +27 18 299 1338
  Jordaan.Johan@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Office 409, Building E3, Potchefstroom
  MBA
  Operations Management

  Mr Johannes Coetzee

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4012
  Johannes.Coetzee@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Office 416, Building E3, Potchefstroom
  B.Juris: PEC; MBA
  Information and Innovation

  Prof Leon Jackson

  Professor and Wellness & Development Project Leader
  +27 285 2040
  Leon.Jackson@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Senwes Park, Building K14, (Cnr Esellen Street & Thabo Mbeki Road) , Potchefstroom
  SPED; BA; Hons BA.; MA.; MBA.; PhD.
  Change Management & Diversity Management

  Mrs Ntseliseng Khumalo

  Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2613
  Ntseliseng.Khumalo@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3; 407, Potchefstroom
  B. Admin (HRM), Msc International Business, MBA
  Strategic talent management, the psychology of work and organisations, Organizational culture, climate and change, Human resource management

  Prof Petrus Botha

  Professor
  +27 18 389 2089
  petrus.botha@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, ERF 4213, Palmer Crescent Leopard Park, Mahikeng
  BA Hons (Public Management) MA in Public Management PhD in Organisational Behaviour
  Management and Organisational Behaviour

  Mr Pieter Greyling

  Lecturer
  +27 18 468 8221
  greyatt@telkomsa.net
  MCom
  Labour Law and Compliance Investigation

  Professor Ravinder Rena

  Professor and Internationalization Project Leader
  +27 18 389 2496
  ravinder.rena@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School ERF 4213, Palmer Crescent Leopard Park, Mmabatho, Mahikeng
  B.A.(Econ),B.Ed.,LL.B.,M.A.,M.Phil., Ph.D.(Econ)(Gold Medallist)
  Economics, Finance and Entrepreneurship

  Prof Raymond Parsons

  Professor
  +2718 299 1368
   Raymond.Parsons@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Office 312, Building E3, Potchefstroom
  Economics

  Mrs Retha Scholtz

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1410
  Retha.Scholtz@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3; 316, Potchefstroom
  MA (Industrial Psychologist)
  Emotional Intelligence

  Prof Ronnie Lotriet

  Professor
  +27 18 299 1415
  Ronnie.Lotriet@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Senwes Park, Building K14, (Cnr Esellen Street & Thabo Mbeki Road) , Potchefstroom
  PhD, MBA Programme Leader
  Economics and Strategy Management

  Prof Stephan van der Merwe

  Professor and Executive Education Programme Leader
  +27 18 299 1414
  Stephan.Vandermerwe@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Office 401, Building E3, Room 415, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Entrepreneurship

  Prof Tommy du Plessis

  Associate Professor
  Tommy.Duplessis@nwu.ac.za
  PhD in Business Management: Entrepreneurship
  Small Business & Entrepreneurship

  Prof Wedzerai Musvoto

  Professor
  +27 18 389 2088
  Wedzerai.Musvoto@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, ERF 4213, Palmer Crescent Leopard Park, Mmabatho, Mahikeng
  BCom-(Accountancy), Bachelor of Accountancy Honours (BAcc-Hons), MCom-Finance, DCom-Finance, CIMA, ACCA
  Accounting and Finance

  Mr William van der Merwe

  Senior Subject Specialist
  +27 18 299 1373
  William.Vandermerwe@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Office 308, Building E3, Potchefstroom
  BCom
  Business Consulting

  Prof Prof Yvonne du Plessis

  Professor
  +27 18 389 2021
  yvonne.duplessis@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, ERF 4213, Palmer Crescent Leopard Park, Mmabatho, Mahikeng
  BSc Hon, MBA, PhD specialisation in Organisational Behaviour
  Managing Organisational Behaviour; People and Behavioural Perspectives in Project Management