Meet our people - Academic staff

  Mr Albert Van Zyl

  Senior Lecturer & Course Leader
  +27 18 299 4420
  Albert.VanZyl@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Senwes Park, Building K14, (Cnr Esselen Street & Thabo Mbeki Way) Potchefstroom, Potchefstroom
  BCom (Law), LLB, LLM, Certificate in Money Laundering Control, FP(SA), Admitted Attorney of the High Court 
  Corruption and Integrity Studies, Forensic Investigations

  Prof Anet Smit

  Professor
  +27 18 299 1407
  Anet.Smit@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Senwes Park, Building K14, (Cnr Esellen Street & Thabo Mbeki Road) , Potchefstroom
  Phd, M Com, B Com Hon., B Com Accountancy, HOD
  Management Accounting

  Prof Christo Bisschoff

  Professor and Marketing Management
  +27 18 299 1411
  Christo.Bisschoff@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, 408, Potchefstroom
  BCom, MCom (Business management) DCom (Business management)
  Marketing, Agribusiness, Business Ethics, Strategy

  Prof Christoff Botha

  Professor
  +27 18 299 1672
  christoff.botha@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Office 411, Building E3, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Employment Relations

  Prof Hein Prinsloo

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2387
  Hein.Prinsloo@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, ERF 4213, Palmer Crescent Leopard Park, Mmabatho, Mahikeng
  BA (Physical Training) B Com (Marketing) B Com (Hons) Marketing M Com (Marketing) PhD (Business Management)
  Marketing Management

  Dr Johan Jordaan

  MBA Programme Leader
  +27 18 299 1338
  Jordaan.Johan@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Office 409, Building E3, Potchefstroom
  MBA
  Operations Management

  Mr Johannes Coetzee

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4012
  Johannes.Coetzee@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Office 416, Building E3, Potchefstroom
  B.Juris; PEC; PgDip; Computer Forensics; Digital Forensics Masters Diploma;  MBA.
  Information and Innovation

  Dr Kaizer Ndlovu

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4023
  35181680@nwu.ac.za
  PhD Computer Science, MBA
  Technology Management, ICT4D & Wireless Sensor Networks

  Prof Leon Jackson

  Professor and Wellness & Development Project Leader
  +27 285 2040
  Leon.Jackson@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Senwes Park, Building K14, (Cnr Esellen Street & Thabo Mbeki Road) , Potchefstroom
  SPED; BA; Hons BA.; MA.; MBA.; PhD.
  Change Management & Diversity Management

  Prof Nelda Mouton

  Programme Manager (PGDM)
  Nelda.Mouton@nwu.ac.za
  BA, HOD (Higher Education Diploma), PGDIP in Management, Hons (English), Masters (English), PhD (English), PhD (Education Management)
  Management

  Mrs Ntseliseng Khumalo

  Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2613
  Ntseliseng.Khumalo@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3; 407, Potchefstroom
  B. Admin (HRM), Msc International Business, MBA
  Strategic talent management, the psychology of work and organisations, Organizational culture, climate and change, Human resource management

  Prof Petrus Botha

  Professor
  +27 18 389 2089
  petrus.botha@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, ERF 4213, Palmer Crescent Leopard Park, Mahikeng
  BA Hons (Public Management) MA in Public Management PhD in Organisational Behaviour
  Management and Organisational Behaviour

  Mr Pieter Greyling

  Lecturer
  +27 18 468 8221
  greyatt@telkomsa.net
  MCom
  Labour Law and Compliance Investigation

  Prof Raymond Parsons

  Professor
  +2718 299 1368
  Raymond.Parsons@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Office 312, Building E3, Potchefstroom
  Economics

  Mrs Retha Scholtz

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1410
  Retha.Scholtz@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3; 316, Potchefstroom
  MA (Industrial Psychologist)
  Emotional Intelligence

  Prof Ronnie Lotriet

  Professor
  +27 18 299 1415
  Ronnie.Lotriet@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Senwes Park, Building K14, (Cnr Esellen Street & Thabo Mbeki Road) , Potchefstroom
  PhD, MBA Programme Leader
  Economics and Strategy Management

  Prof Stephan van der Merwe

  Professor and Executive Education Programme Leader
  +27 18 299 1414
  Stephan.Vandermerwe@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Office 401, Building E3, Room 415, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Entrepreneurship

  Prof Tommy du Plessis

  Lecturer: Company Project
  Tommy.Duplessis@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Senwes Park, Building K14, (Cnr Esellen Street & Thabo Mbeki Road) Potchefstroom, Potchefstroom
  B.Com; MBA; PhD in Business Management: Entrepreneurship
  Former Director: NWU Business School. Small Business & Entrepreneurship.

  Prof Wedzerai S. Musvoto

  Professor
  +27 18 285 2759
  Wedzerai.Musvoto@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Vaal Campus, Vanderbijlpark, Vanderbijlpark
  BCom-(Accountancy), Bachelor of Accountancy Honours (BAcc-Hons), MCom-Finance, DCom-Finance, CIMA, ACCA
  Accounting and Finance

  Mr William van der Merwe

  Senior Subject Specialist
  +27 18 299 1373
  William.Vandermerwe@nwu.ac.za
  NWU Business School, Office 308, Building E3, Potchefstroom
  BCom
  Business Consulting

  Prof Yvonne du Plessis

  Professor, Progamme Leader: Internationalisation/Africanisation
  +27 83 305 6227
  Yvonne.duPlessis@nwu.ac.za
   NWU Business School, K14 Potchefstroom
  BSc Hon, MBA, PhD specialisation in Organisational Behaviour
  Organisational Behaviour; Business Management and Leadership in Africa; People Perspectives and Behaviour in Project Management; Women in Leadership