Staff - Applied Risk Management

Prof Gert Jan Hofstede

  Prof Gert Jan Hofstede

  Extraordinary Professor
  +27 16 910 3111
  gertjan.hofstede@wur.nl
  LH ir. Biology (ethology, plant ecology, hydrobiology, philosophy); Doctorate, Wageningen University (‘Modesty in Modelling’)

  Prof Hermien Zaaiman

   Manager and Associate Professor: Centre for Applied Risk Management (UARM)
  +27(0)829210463
  hermien.zaaiman@nwu.ac.za
  G28, Building 8, Vanderbijlpark, Vanderbijlpark
  BSc Hons (Psychology), MSc (Physics), PhD (Social Science)
  Behavioural Risk Management

  Prof Neels Erasmus

  Operations Manager
  NeelsErasmus@outlook.com
  G28, Building 8, Vanderbijlpark, Vanderbijlpark
  BSc, BSc Hons, MSc (Operations Research), MCom (Econometrics), PhD (Statistics)
  Mathematics, Statistics, Quantitative Risk Management

  Dr Emmanuel Mulambya

  Senior Lecturer
  +27(0)836380430
  emmanuel.mulambya@nwu.ac.za
  Vanderbijlpark Campus, Vanderbijlpark
  BEng (Hons) (Mechanical Engineering) MBA (Finance and Financial Analysis)
  Project risk, programme risk and portfolio risk

   Fred Goede

  Senior Lecturer
  +27829097981
  fred.goede@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Office G28, Vanderbijlpark
  BSc, BSc Hons, MSc (Microbiology)
  Operational and Strategic Risk Management

  Dr Sonja Gilliland

  Senior Lecturer (School for IT)
  +27 16 910 3265
  sonja.gilliland@nwu.ac.za
  Vanderbijlpark Campus, Building 8, Room G33, Vanderbijlpark
   BSc, BSc Hons, MSc, PhD (Information Technology)
  Enterprise Architecture, Human Computer Interaction

  Prof Marise Born

  Extraordinary Professor
  +27 10 408 8799
  m.ph.born@essb.eur.nl
  MSc (Psychology), PhD (Psychology)

  Prof Theo Kocken

  Extraordinary Professor: UARM
  t.p.kocken@vu.nl
  Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Vanderbijlpark
  PhD (Econometrics), MSc (Econometrics)
   Risk Management, Investment Management, Derivative Instruments, Pension Funds, Market Risk

  Professor emeritus Henk van der Vlier

  Extraordinary Professor: UARM
  H.van.der.Flier@psy.vu.nl
  Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Vanderbijlpark
  HBS-B-diploma, Doctoral examination psychology, Ph.D., Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
  Working Conditions, Safety, Personnel Selection, Psychometrics and Cross-Cultural Psychology