Staff - Economics

  Dr Alicia Fourie

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1445
  Alicia.Fourie@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Office 131, Potchefstroom
  PhD Economics
  Economic Education and Tourism Economics

  Prof Andrea Saayman

  Professor
  +27 18 299 1443
  Andrea.Saayman@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3; 135, Potchefstroom

  Prof Anmar Pretorius

  Professor
  +27 18 285 2452
  anmar.pretorius@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3; 106, Potchefstroom
  DCom Economics

  Prof Carike Claassen

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 285 2690
  carike.claassen@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3; 136, Potchefstroom
  PhD Economics

  Prof Chris Van Heerden

  Programme Leader: Economics
  +27 18 299 1476
  Chris.VanHeerden@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3; 134, Potchefstroom
  PhD in Risk Management
  Financial markets, portfolio management

  Prof Derick Blaauw

  Professor
  +27 18 285 2488
  derick.blaauw@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3; 101C, Potchefstroom
  BCom, DCom Economics

  Prof Ewert Kleynhans

  Professor
  +27 18 299 1418
  ewert.kleynhans@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3; 101 A, Potchefstroom
  PhD Economics, MA Economics & MPHIL Philosophy.

  Ms Fisa Priscilla Lembede

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2418
  Pricilla.Lembede@nwu.ac.za
  ADC Building; 108, Mahikeng
  B.Com, B.Com (Hons, Economics), M.A. (Economics)

  Dr Gabila Nubong

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2425
   Gabila.Nubong@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3; 101B, Potchefstroom
  PhD International relations, MCom Economics

  Prof Gisele Mah

  Associate Professor
  018 389 2472
  Gisele.Mah@nwu.ac.za
  Academic Building Block B; 136, Mahikeng
  PhD Economics

  Prof Ireen Choga

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2040
  Ireen.Choga@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building - Block A; A116, Mahikeng

  Mr Jacques De Jongh

  Junior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3524
  Jacques.DeJongh@nwu.ac.za
  Building 4, Vanderbijlpark
  B.Com (Hons) Economics

  Ms Lerato Mothibi

  Lecturer
  Lerato.Tlharipe@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Room 130, Potchefstroom
  MCom Economics

  Ms Lorainne Ferreira

  Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2778
  Lorainne.Ferreira@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3, Room 135, Potchefstroom
  Mcom Economics
  Export Promotion; Regional Integration; African Trade

  Ms Michelle Monique Meixieira Groenewald

  Lecturer
  +27 61 910 3362
  michelle.groenewald@nwu.ac.za
  Building 4, Room, 215
  Bcom Econonomics, BCom Economics (Hons - NWU), MCom Economics, MSc Political Economy of Development (University of London - SOAS)

  Prof Olebogeng David Daw

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2409
  David.Daw@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building Block A; 221, Mahikeng
  PhD Economics

  Dr Precious Mncayi

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3384
  Precious.Mncayi@nwu.ac.za
  Building 4 Room 213, Vanderbijlpark
  BCom Economics & International Trade, BCom (Hons) Economics, MCom Economics, PhD Economics of Labour Markets
  Broad field of economic development with special interest in youth labour market dynamics, macroeconomic policy formulation and poverty related studies

  Prof Steven Dunga

  Professor
  +27 16 910 3372
  Steve.Dunga@nwu.ac.za
  Building 4 Room 212, Vanderbijlpark
  PhD Economics

  Prof Teboho J. Mosikari

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2654
  teboho.mosikari@nwu.ac.za
  Building A3; A133, Mahikeng
  PhD in Economics

  Ms Violet Thandiwe Mabalane

  Administrative Officer
  +27 18 389 2002
  Violet.Mabalane@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building; A119/120, Mahikeng
  National Secretarial Certificate

  Prof Waldo Krugell

  Professor
  +27 18 299 1439
  Waldo.Krugell@nwu.ac.za
  Building E3; 111, Potchefstroom

  Prof Yohane Anthony Khamfula

  Professor
  +27 18 389 2622
  Yohane.Khamfula@nwu.ac.za
  ADC Building; 103, Mahikeng
  Phd in Economics (Tilburg University, Netherlands), MSc in Economics (University of York, England), MSc in Finance (University of Durham, England), B.Soc.Sc in Economics and Maths (University of Malawi)